thinkpads.com Support Community Forum Index Bill Morrow's thinkpads.com Open Forum - The Original Thinkpad Support Forum
Follow ThinkpadsForum on Twitter
 Support this forum, shop at newmodeus.com
 Support the forum, shop at newmodeus.com
System backups occur about 7:00 am EDT and last about 10 minutes. This will slow performance. RSS feeds have been added to the forum.
Donate if you wish to:
bill at thinkpads dot com

It is currently Wed Jul 30, 2014 6:18 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:35 pm
Posts: 1
Location: Salvador - Brazil
Hi guys, The title explain itself, but to understand.

I have a sony 3d television, and I often play movies in my tv with my t410 laptop by a HDMI cable pluged to the laptop with a DisplayPort Male to HDMI Female Adapter.

The question is, The Intel 5700MHD (my graphic card) would support play Stereoscopic 3d in my 3d TV? i have some Bluray 3d ISO and tried play them with PowerDVD, and simple nothing works.

Have any firmware update, or drive update to support this kind of media?? because i have the 3d TV, i have the Cable pluged on PC (HDMI 1.4 with displayport adapter), and the content in S3D, the only thing that I miss is the graphic card, and buy another one will not happen by now.

Thanx for all


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 2:29 am 
Offline
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 9:00 am
Posts: 598
Location: United States
rafa_adm wrote:
Hi guys, The title explain itself, but to understand.

I have a sony 3d television, and I often play movies in my tv with my t410 laptop by a HDMI cable pluged to the laptop with a DisplayPort Male to HDMI Female Adapter.

The question is, The Intel 5700MHD (my graphic card) would support play Stereoscopic 3d in my 3d TV? i have some Bluray 3d ISO and tried play them with PowerDVD, and simple nothing works.

Have any firmware update, or drive update to support this kind of media?? because i have the 3d TV, i have the Cable pluged on PC (HDMI 1.4 with displayport adapter), and the content in S3D, the only thing that I miss is the graphic card, and buy another one will not happen by now.

Thanx for all


Not possible on the Intel 5700MHD.

The only way is with certain dedicated GPUs, such as these from Nvidia: http://www.nvidia.com/object/3dtv-play- ... ments.html

_________________
jayton4
Current models/upgrades:
R400 7439W1K- 8GB, Momentus XT 500GB, Intel 5300 WiFi
T410 2518X01- 8GB, Corsair Force GT 120GB
T410s 2901A3U- 8GB, Intel 6300 WiFi
T420s 4174PPU- 16GB, Intel 520-series 7mm 180GB & Crucial m4 mSATA 256GB, Intel 6300 WiFi
and a few classics in storage


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group