thinkpads.com Support Community Forum Index Bill Morrow's thinkpads.com Open Forum - The Original Thinkpad Support Forum
Follow ThinkpadsForum on Twitter
 Support this forum, shop at newmodeus.com
 Support the forum, shop at newmodeus.com
FORUM NOTICE: This forum is under attack by hundreds of spam "BOTS" IF you experience SLOW performance or an error page it is due to these spam "BOTS", take a look at the footer and if you see more than 100 forum users and guests that is what is happening. The normal user/guest count should be about 60 to 90. Sorry for this trouble, I am working to exclude all such spam bots.

If you so wish:
Donate using PayPal

It is currently Thu Dec 25, 2014 10:45 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: W500 Intel GMA issue
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 5:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:04 am
Posts: 38
Location: London, sw20 England
Hi there,

I have a W500 laptop and i had a problem with the Intel GMA video card.
When i switch to energy saving mode the screen, the texts, pictures randomly interflow.
In performance mode there isnt any problem.

Here is a print screen:

Image

I use the newest lenovo switchable driver (2011.11.27, 8.792.5.1)

What would be the problem?

Robert


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: W500 Intel GMA issue
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 7:45 pm 
Offline
Freshman Member

Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 11:35 pm
Posts: 115
Location: Fort Myers, FL
this should help: http://support.lenovo.com/en_US/detail. ... selected=5

i had the problem all the time with my hp tm2 (same intel graphics, and ATI dedicated graphics), and i don't think it ever happened on my W500 but i think i've always had VT-d disabled.

_________________
W500 - T9600 | FireGL V5700 | 8GB DDR3 | Momentus XT 500GB | WUXGA | 7 Ult
X200 Tablet, Surface Pro 128GB w/ Touch Cover


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: W500 Intel GMA issue
PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2012 6:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:04 am
Posts: 38
Location: London, sw20 England
thanks!

I turnded off the VT-d and now works great!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group