thinkpads.com Support Community Forum Index Bill Morrow's thinkpads.com Open Forum - The Original Thinkpad Support Forum
Follow ThinkpadsForum on Twitter
 Support this forum, shop at newmodeus.com
  Support the forum, shop at newmodeus.com
Our oldest longest advertiser of parts for ThinkPads
Goodbye Lorita, wherever you've gone..

If you've found this forum useful, please consider donating a dollar or two

It is currently Sun May 24, 2015 2:20 pm

All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 6:12 pm 
Offline
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 1:49 am
Posts: 252
Location: NC
I have a T60 running XP+SP3, and I have it connected to a widescreen lcd monitor that I sometimes use by itself, sometimes in extended desktop mode.

If I have the laptop connected to the external monitor, and if I'm in single monitor mode, regardless of whether the single monitor is the external monitor or the laptop screen, sometimes (I don't think every time) when I perform an operation such as 'Save As' or 'Browse' from within an app or internet browser, the resulting explorer window is off-screen, and cannot be accessed unless I switch to extended desktop mode.

Why is this happening and what can I do to fix this behavior? Thanks.

_________________
T410s: Core i5 2.53GHz, 8GB RAM, 120GB SSD, 14.1" 1440x900
T60: T2500(2GHz), 2GB, 100GB 7200rpm, 14.1" 1400x1050, 128MB ATI Radeon X1400
X60: T2400(1.83GHz), 2.0GB, 60GB 5400rpm, 12.1" 1024x768


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 26, 2011 4:16 am 
Offline
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:16 am
Posts: 976
Location: ~ 3Million Mile Club Member~~
hi ser*...
I did have THE SAME issue with my t60p ,,,, now I dont
and I just BACKED OUT my VIDEO DRIVER one version ......>since I noticed that it started doing that AFTER A WINDOWS 7 UPDATE ,...........so maybe you want to try that
worth a try !

_________________
Work: [b]None - Retired ! Yipee!! ~~Older/Hm use:Asus Zenbook i7FHD~~ w701ds CTO;W520cto;T61P-IPSmodels; T43P,...&700Tstill going strong!! DEC Alpha Series OS: Win7x64; OSX; SuSe Linux; RedHat~~


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 18, 2011 11:24 am 
Offline
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 1:49 am
Posts: 252
Location: NC
I noticed the problem goes away after a reboot. But if I only hibernate (no restarts) for several days, the problem comes back.

_________________
T410s: Core i5 2.53GHz, 8GB RAM, 120GB SSD, 14.1" 1440x900
T60: T2500(2GHz), 2GB, 100GB 7200rpm, 14.1" 1400x1050, 128MB ATI Radeon X1400
X60: T2400(1.83GHz), 2.0GB, 60GB 5400rpm, 12.1" 1024x768


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited