thinkpads.com Support Community Forum Index Bill Morrow's thinkpads.com Open Forum - The Original Thinkpad Support Forum
Follow ThinkpadsForum on Twitter
 Support this forum, shop at newmodeus.com
 Support the forum, shop at newmodeus.com
System backups occur about 7:00 am EDT and last about 10 minutes. This will slow performance. RSS feeds have been added to the forum.
Donate if you wish to:
bill at thinkpads dot com

It is currently Mon Apr 21, 2014 5:11 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 2:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2008 4:39 am
Posts: 1
Location: liverpool.united kingdom
does anyone know about any software to fix the 1802 problem on an thinkpad r32 please :roll: ive tried the no 1802 software but it isnt working . allen

_________________
allen jones


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 4:09 pm 
Offline
Senior ThinkPadder
Senior ThinkPadder

Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 11:28 am
Posts: 12025
Location: Albrightsville, Pennsylvania
Welcome to the forum!

The issue of "no-1802" not working on R32 machines has been reported by several members here...with no fix in sight.

What card are you trying to use/enable?

_________________
...Knowledge is a deadly friend when no one sets the rules...(King Crimson)

Cheers,

George (your friendly retired FlexView farmer)

Collecting SSDI: A31p, T42p, T43p

Abused daily: T43pSF, T60, R60F, R500F

For sale: T61, T61p


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 5:18 pm 
Offline
Junior Member
Junior Member

Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 8:34 pm
Posts: 315
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Sent patched BIOS to OP, card reported to work without any side effects.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 2:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 2:29 am
Posts: 2
Location: Naarden, Netherlands
Sorry to kick up this old thread, but seeing that there is a solution offered to the same problem I'm facing, i thought it would be worth a try.

I currently have a almost new R32 (has been catching dust in our storage as spare laptop), and wanted to install a 2200BG Wireless card. Upon booting i was faced with the 1802 error. I did much reading, searched google and found several solutions. The most common is the no-1802 ISO. but that did not work on the IBM R32.

I'm hoping the original poster or zender are still active here and can provide me with a solution to get my wireless card accepted by the R32 and make my daughter a happy girl with a wireless enabled laptop.

Thanks in advance.

Peter


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 4:58 am 
Offline
*Senior* Admin
*Senior* Admin

Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 9:40 pm
Posts: 6731
Location: ThinkPadLand
i THINK that zender has taken his bios to greener climes.. err, well, to a dedicated web site someplace..
others might know more..

welcome to the forum..

_________________
Bill Morrow, kept by parrots :parrot: & cockatoos
Sysop - forum.thinkpads.com

*
She was not what you would call refined,
She was not what you would call unrefined,
She was the type of person who kept a parrot.
~~~Mark Twain~~~


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 5:43 am 
Offline
RBS10000
RBS10000

Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 5:17 am
Posts: 12915
Location: Mt. Cobb, PA USA
Check your PM (new messages at the top of each web page).

_________________
Lovely day for a Guinness! (The Real Black Stuff)

Check out The Board Room for:
- LED-mods for the 15" T60/R60/R61
- SATA-mods for any T43/R52 with ATI GPU
- other Services


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 6:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 2:29 am
Posts: 2
Location: Naarden, Netherlands
If you could see me now... I'm smiling ear to ear!

I just 'altered' the IBM R32 and afterwards inserted the Intel 2200BG. I only needed to install the drivers and now i'm good to go. My R32 is running on wireless now. Did i mention I'm smiling my teeth out? :-) One little lady is going to be happy tonight watching Nick JR streams on her new laptop.

Thank you, RealBlackStuff and awesome community.

Peter


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 11, 2013 3:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 3:07 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Hi Guys,

I have the same problem with my old R32 and WiFi card. The original one isn't working and when i put intel 2200BG error 1802 apprear. Help please with modded BIOS?!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 11, 2013 3:37 pm 
Offline
RBS10000
RBS10000

Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 5:17 am
Posts: 12915
Location: Mt. Cobb, PA USA
The usual..

_________________
Lovely day for a Guinness! (The Real Black Stuff)

Check out The Board Room for:
- LED-mods for the 15" T60/R60/R61
- SATA-mods for any T43/R52 with ATI GPU
- other Services


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 11, 2013 4:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 3:07 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Hi ... The usual is?! Can You give me a working link for modded BIOS?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 11, 2013 5:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 3:07 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Thanks, i've red the PM!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group